XXXVI. Spain: Zaragoza & Logroño

Today is my last Tuesday in Strasbourg – in 10 days I’ll be home in Sydney. It’s come so quickly and I’m getting quite sad about leaving, despite my excitement to get home. A special little Strasbourg post will pop up this week when I finally take my camera around the city and the Christmas markets!

But back (after a really long break) to the summer holiday photos! Our time in Zaragoza and Logroño was very quiet; there isn’t much to do in either town, so we spent our time slowly wandering around in the heat, forever eating pinchos and drinking tintos. On one night in Zaragoza the girls and I went to see Dunkirk which left me so emotional that I didn’t join the others at a bar afterwards. We also had my favourite patatas bravas of the trip that night – everything about them was just perfect.

All up, despite the nice wine tasting and scenery in Logroño, and the calm days and interesting Roman museum in Zaragoza, these two were a bit blah~ for me. It’s not easy to follow the wonder of Greece and chaos of Barcelona.

Although I was once again very lazy with my camera, I got some photos, mainly of the cool and plentiful street art in Zaragoza.

Zaragoza

IMG_8569IMG_8574IMG_8581IMG_8587IMG_8592IMG_8593IMG_8595IMG_8599IMG_8600IMG_8601IMG_8602IMG_8605IMG_8609IMG_8612IMG_8614

Logroño

IMG_8623IMG_8625IMG_8626IMG_8627IMG_8633

You can’t win ’em all! It was still interesting to see new places, as always. But I think of these two as the fillers of our time in Spain. After our time in the centre was done we headed up to San Sebastian!

xo

Leave a comment